So I got that video onto Youtube

Recently I reported on my efforts to get a video uploaded.  It was suggested that the Uni security might have blocked the upload.  Nope.  The .avi would not load at home either.

It turns out there is more than one form of .avi, so I tried a more compact one – my friend’s elderly a/v program doesn’t do mpeg-2 etc.

That worked – but it uploaded very slowly.  Knowing how temperamental the browser has become since the  last upgrade of its sourcecode,  well, more mental really, I didn’t dare do anything else on the machine, and feared that if I went to bed  it would send a message demanding “action in set time or default options would apply” (I’ve had that happen …)  Heigh-ho.   Heigh-ho. Ho-hum.

Was it worth it?  Well, here it is.

A YouTube video for young ones with slower perception speeds:  they get so lost in a busy classroom.

2 Responses to “So I got that video onto Youtube”

  1. Averil Says:

    Great video. Well done on putting this together and getting it uploaded on to You Tube.

  2. Michelle Says:

    Good job Julie. A lot of effort put in to that video and it paid off. It would be very benificial to young primary school students. You would have to do a lesson explaining what 2/2 and 3/3 represented (a whole) but that would be part of a long program I think uploading a video on tough material would be extremely valuable. For younger stundents parents could watch the video and go through it with their child.

Leave a Reply

